April 26 & 27 - St. Mark's Cathedral in Salt Lake City

Diocesan Convention 2019

Report on Diocesan Convention 2019

The convention for the Episcopal Diocese of Utah was held April 26-27, 2019, at St. Mark’s Cathedral in Salt Lake City. Updates on resolutions passed at convention, as well as results of elections can be found below. 

Election Results

Below are the results from elections held at this year’s diocesan convention. 

Diocesan Treasurer

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council - Lay Regional Rep

Standing Committee - Clergy

Standing Committee - Lay

debi Kuwada: Full Term

Kurt Cook: 2-year term

GC Deputies Lay

GC Deputies Lay

Sandra Corp (1st) 

Marlin Haws (3rd) 

Joseph Frank (4th) 

Disciplinary Board - Clergy

The Rev. Robert Shoop: 1- year Term

Disciplinary Board - Lay

Jim Palmer


All four resolutions presented to the floor at diocesan convention passed without debate.


Reports to Diocesan Convention will be published here.